For Hog Roast Enquiries:
 
CLICK HERE
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
The R K Creese shop is now closed.

Testimonials

RK Creese
RK Creese 5/ 5 based on 1 47 ratings.

Excellent

Thanks RK Creese, the fillet steak went down well with the kids, was excellent!


Rating:


June 2018

5 star

5 star service! 


Rating:


May 2018

Best butcher!

The best butcher we have ever used. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.


Rating:


April 2018

Friendly staff

Who wouldn’t want fresh local meat? As a sporty person, I aim to eat good, healthy food and that’s what I purchase each week.
Friendly staff and always happy to advise.


Rating:


March 2018

Very friendly

Always very friendly and helpful and that's why we always come back! Highly recommended. 


Rating:


February 2018

Beautiful

First time I have used, brought a couple of sirloin steaks, absolutely beautiful, may have to try some other meats from there!


Rating:


January 2018

Very helpful

Always very helpful. Good meat too.


Rating:


December 2017

Quality products

Great friendly local business with quality product.


Rating:


December 2017

5 out of 5

Top personal service and good prices and always up for a chat and that extra mile across the counter. Some great cuts of meat as well and their black pudding is cheaper and cut above the other stuff near by. I love my love butchers! They make it a pleasure to pop in! 5 out of 5 from me.


Rating:


November 2017

Excellent

Really good quality fillet steak and excellent customer service!


Rating:


October 2017

Great meat

Great tasting meat, sourced locally. Staff always ready to discuss receipes.


Rating:


September 2017

Perfect

My wife picked up a shoulder of pork Saturday and I made a rub and covered the pork with it. I smoked it using charcoal and oak staves for 14 hours. Took me longer than i thought, so it was pulled pork rolls at 12.30 in the morning. First time I have ever done it. Turned out perfect. I cut the fat of and cooked it in the oven for perfect crackling. Finished the roll of perfectly.  I will be in for another at the end of this week.


Rating:


August 2017

Fantastic!

We hired the team to do a Hog Roast for 100 people and it was absolutely fantastic. Everyone at the event said how great the food was and almost everyone went back for seconds. This really made our event. Thanks to all!


Rating:


May 2017

Excellent meat

Excellent meat - Excellent service!  R K Creese is the only place to go for quality meat.


Rating:


March 2017

Fabulous

We recently used Creese Butchers for a Pig Roast - It was delicious! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. The meat was cooked to perfection, the sausage meat that Roddy had made was fantastic as was the apple sauce too! Totally delicious ... Fabulous!


Rating:


February 2017

Very good service

Always very good service.  The staff are friendly and know their trade.  Always a good selection of meats and complementary items.


Rating:


January 2017

Brilliant

Words cannot describe, meat and marinade excellent. These sort of meals are ideally for a busy family or somebody on their own. Brilliant!


Rating:


December 2016

Service is second to none

We have recently moved in to the area, previously we only bought our meat from a supermarket. Not now, we decided to have a look at our local butchers. I am so glad we did, the beef is the best we have tasted and the Gloucester sausages are fantastic, the service is second to none, goodbye supermarkets, hello Creese!


Rating:


November 16

First class meat!

A friendly yet professional service. All their meat is first class - tender and tasty. The beef is particularly fine. Have a rib of beef - it is truly exquisite!!!


Rating:


October 2016

Unbeatable products

The family butchers is in a class of its own. The finest locally sourced meat and produce all served by the friendliest staff. Unbeatable products - unbeatable staff ' total satisfaction'.


Rating:


September 2016

Page 1 of 3
ESTABLISHED 1974Tradtional-roundel-stamp beigelocally sourced
    • our butcher shop:

      43 Hucclecote Road 
      Gloucester GL3 3TL
      Email for Hog Roast Enquiries:
      This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

       

    • opening hours:

      Sunday             Closed
      Monday Closed
      Tuesday Closed
      Wednesday Closed
      Thursday Closed
      Friday Closed
      Saturday Closed